top of page

Work With Others

Updated: Dec 4, 2018

Definition:

Working well with others is essentially having the capabilities to work effectively and efficiently in a team environment.


Overview:

I believe the only way to further your team working skills is to gain experience by working with different teams. It is important to have both good and bad experiences, simply so you learn from them. I have learned that not everyone will do things that you like, and you just have to be patient. It can be very easy to give up, but giving up just weakens your character. Working well with others is important, because it is just going to help you, not just professionally but personally as well and I learned this my junior year of college.

There have been times where my teammates bailed on me and left me to do all the work. Sometimes instead of complaining and not doing the work, you just have to be patient and give them a chance for next time.

Commentaires


bottom of page