top of page

Solve Problems

Definition:

The ability to be patient through a situation and effectively work through a problem to reach a solution


Overview:

It is hard to develop this competency, but it is an important one. I have been unable to stay calm in past situation, and have gotten extremely stressed out; to a point where my presence in that situation was actually preventing the team from reaching a solution. For this competency, I realized, patience is key, as is having a positive outlook. I have tried to be more optimistic in situations, and reasonable as well. Giving up is not a question when it comes to this competency. I have had to work through a problem, even though it had seemed that there was no possible good end result. It is important to exhaust all your options, because anything short of that is equivalent to giving up.

Comments


bottom of page