top of page

Collaborate

Updated: Dec 4, 2018

Definition:

The ability to work well with others and be willing to share ideas, make decisions and produce with others.


Overview:

From past experience, I can say that it is not always the easiest thing to work with others. At times, I have felt that I would be better off on my own and that I would be more efficient if I did not have to worry about others. However, it is essential to learn to collaborate with others in your team. One needs to know how to make decisions together, make sacrifices and listen to others. Developing a collaborative competency develops your character as well. This competency has taught me patience and has also humbled me in a way. I have realized that my ideas are not the only ideas, and that others' ideas could be better and more efficient. I have learnt to make sacrifices, I have learnt to make tough decisions with the help of others and I have learned to negotiate. These experiences have helped forge stronger relationships between my peers and I as well.


Comentários


bottom of page