top of page

Manage

Updated: Dec 4, 2018

Definition:

Having a management competency would allow an individual to optimize on the skills and competencies required to deliver on an organization's business strategy.


Overview:

Management can involve time management, the management of your peers and fellow workers or the management of a business as a whole. In the past, I have had very poor time management. I never had a set schedule, which in turn affected the rest of my day. Time management is not only essential for a business but also for your health. I, to this day, continue to work on improving my time management, but allotting certain hours of the day to certain tasks. Managing time efficiently is essential to running a business.

Other than that, managing your peers and workers is just as important. My time in my organization really taught me how to optimize productivity by delegating certain tasks to certain people based on their strengths.



Comentarios


bottom of page