top of page

Social Impact Mindset

Updated: Nov 28, 2018

Definition:

A Social Impact Mindset entails an individual or organization to remember that they are capable of making change and having an impact. It is their duty to be sustainable and respectful to the surrounding communities. We need to take a step back and realize that we are all capable of great change. This does not have to be in the form of something big and drastic, but small changes can lead to great things as well.

Personal Development Overview

I have always been one to seek change in places where I believe change is needed. In the start, it was hard for me to find my voice and take charge. I always thought that someone better than me would be more suited to take control of this situation. I have definitely developed and grown in terms of my social impact mindset.

Personal Development Reflection

This semester, I was working on a project for my Communications class. I decided to base my project on the conservation of the environment. It was through my extensive research that I really realized how desperate our planet earth is for a big change; a change only we can bring about. I saw various videos, read many statistics about how our planet yearns for conservation. I felt it was time for me to really take action. I could not wait for someone else to step up. I created a website where I would sell my own art to raise money for organization committed to helping the earth and its thousands of species that us, humans, continue to harm. I also started a petition that advocated for proper disposal of recycled trash at my apartment complex. I now find myself feeling better about myself for finally doing my part and being respectful to the communities of nature.

Comentários


bottom of page