top of page

Global Mindset

Updated: Nov 28, 2018

Definition:

Having a Global Mindset essentially means to be aware of yourself and how you are one individual person on this planet. You need to remember that it just is not you in this universe and that there is a whole world full of peoples and cultures that you may not even know about.

Overview:

As an international student, I believe I really grew up with a Global Mindset. I have traveled to more than 33 countries and more than 72 cities. I always remember my place in the world. Being from Pakistan, I was shocked to hear of the many stereotypes and misconceptions people here in America have. Many times I was asked why my english was so good. It is so important for people to have proper knowledge of the world. I would like to say that I know enough to be confident in visiting new places. And if I don't know enough, I always make the effort to learn more about a new place I am visiting.


Comments


bottom of page