top of page

Create Opportunities

Updated: Nov 28, 2018

Definition:

Pay attention to your surroundings and do not wait for opportunities to come to you. You must go out and find and create your own opportunities by taking advantage of the resources provided to you.


Overview:

In the past, I have tried to create opportunities for myself. Especially when I came to the United Stated to study, I knew it was my job to create opportunities for myself, and that they will not just come to me. I had to take advantage of my environment and resources. My parents helped me create these opportunities, simply by offering never-ending support and encouraging me when I was too nervous or scared. I was definitely shy my freshmen year, but I knew I wanted to gain experience outside of the classroom as well. I applied and interviewed for many student organisations, and was lucky enough to get into a FLO, which provided me with many learning experiences. I created that opportunity for myself by actually going and applying, and for that, I was rewarded.

Comments


bottom of page